The Paused Reviews Podcast
“Dan in Real Life”

“Dan in Real Life”

November 19, 2020

This week, the boys celebrate Tim's 35th birthday by diving into the 2007 dramedy, "Dan in Real Life" starring Steve Carell and Juliette Binoche. Join us as we break down this Thanksgiving movie that isn't actually a Thanksgiving movie. As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Rewind #12: Veteran’s Day

Paused Rewind #12: Veteran’s Day

November 12, 2020

This week, in honor of Veteran's Day, Franc and Tim are tackling "Jarhead", "The Great Escape", and "A Few Good Men". Best of all, we aren't alone. We are joined this week by the hosts of the "Damn the Torpedoes" podcast, Lisa and Ian! They have graciously offered to lend some real world perspective, as a military family, on this week's offerings. So please join us in welcoming our special guests hosts and we hope you enjoy this episode. Also, please be sure to check out the "Damn the Torpedoes" podcast wherever you get your podcasts, along with our little show, and be sure to rate, subscribe, and share, it helps a lot!  

“(500) Days of Summer”

“(500) Days of Summer”

November 5, 2020

This week, Franc and Tim share perhaps a bit too much about their past relationships as they dive into Marc Webb's 2009 sleeper hit, (500) Days of Summer starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening! 

“The Conjuring”

“The Conjuring”

October 29, 2020

It's Halloween week and what better way to celebrate than with a bonus episode of your favorite podcast. This week, we are also thrilled to welcome Rob to the show as a special guest host! Join Franc, Tim, and Rob as we try to separate fact from fiction while discussing James Wan's 2013, franchise-launching horror flick, "The Conjuring" starring Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga, Lili Taylor, and Ron Livingston. Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #11: Family Friendly Halloween Flicks

Paused Rewind #11: Family Friendly Halloween Flicks

October 22, 2020

Hello Boils and Gouls, join Franc and Tim for this week's Rewind where we chat about four frightening, family friendly flicks. We're discussing the 2019 animated remake of "The Addams Family", "Coraline", "Sleepy Hollow", and "Hocus Pocus". Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

“The Fourth Kind”

“The Fourth Kind”

October 15, 2020

It's time for another Halloween Deep Dive! This week, Franc and Tim try to separate the fact from the fiction in the 2009 film "The Fourth Kind" starring Mila Jovovich. Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #10: Zombie Little Mermaid

Paused Rewind #10: Zombie Little Mermaid

October 8, 2020

In week two of Halloween month, Franc and Tim discuss the listener requested Netflix original film "The Platform", the horror comedy "Tucker and Dale vs Evil", the home invasion flick with a twist "Hush", and try to decide if Nicholas Hoult is more zombie Romeo or Little Mermaid in "Warm Bodies". Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

“The Rite”

“The Rite”

October 1, 2020

Franc and Tim kick off a month of spooky fun with a deep dive into Mikael Hafstrom's "The Rite", based on the novel "The Rite: The Making of a Modern Day Exorcist" by Matt Baglio. Join the guys as they discuss the film, explore a bit of the history of demonology and the Catholic Rite of Exorcism, and try to separate the fact from the fiction. Oh yea, and straight crap their pants in the process. Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #9: Tim’s Mom and the Playboy Club

Paused Rewind #9: Tim’s Mom and the Playboy Club

September 24, 2020

This week, Franc continues his efforts to convince Tim that Batman animated movies are undervalued and underrated after watching "The Killing Joke" and "Under the Red Hood". The boys also watch "The King of Staten Island", "Jojo Rabbit", and by listener request "Class Action Park". As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

The John Wick Trilogy

The John Wick Trilogy

September 17, 2020

The. Boys. Are. Back! And this week, Franc and Tim are bringing you their favorite episode to date and tackling the massively successful "John Wick" franchise. Sure, this week's episode is a bit long, but come on, you are getting three movie breakdowns for the price of one! So snuggle up with your favorite puppy, kick back, relax, and take this wild ride with us won't you? As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Play this podcast on Podbean App