The Paused Reviews Podcast
Paused Rewind #19: Tim Makes a Request

Paused Rewind #19: Tim Makes a Request

June 17, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim get real serious as they discuss Lin Manuel Miranda's latest film "In The Heights". They discuss representation and whether or not the movie succeeds at adapting a stage play for the screen. Tim also makes a rare review request asking Franc to watch one of his guilty pleasure flicks, 1991's "Nothing But Trouble". The boys also give an old bomb a second chance and decide if "This is 40" has gotten any better with age. 

There is some mild language in this episode, so just to be safe, we are marking it explicit.

---

Where to watch this week's titles:

"Nothing But Trouble" is currently only available for rent or purchase. Please don't do either.

"This is 40" and "In The Heights" are both available on HBO Max.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“Tombstone”

“Tombstone”

June 10, 2021

It only took two and a half months, a move, a basement flood, and Franc just generally losing his mind, but we have finally done it. This week, Franc and Tim break down the 1993 hit action western, "Tombstone". It's a long one, but not only do we discuss what we loved and disliked, but we break down all the hurdles this film had to jump just to make it to production, and how much is fact vs. fiction. Hopefully, you all think this one has been worth the wait!

---

Where to watch this week's titles:

Well, you see, back in March when we recorded this episode, "Tombstone" was available for free on Amazon Prime Video. However, that seems to no longer be the case. That being said, we totally think this one is worth a purchase, if not a rental. You can totally trust us.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #18: Back At It Again!

Paused Rewind #18: Back At It Again!

May 27, 2021

The wait is over! Franc and Tim are back with brand new episodes of the Paused Reviews Podcast. Join the guys this week as they knock the rust off the podcasting wheels and discuss Marvel's "WandaVision" and"The Falcon and the Winter Soldier", "Love, Death, + Robots" season 2, "Made for Love", and some random documentaries Tim's been watching. 

---

Where to watch this week's titles:

Both "WandaVision" and "The Falcon and the Winter Soldier" are available on Disney+.

"Love, Death, + Robots" season 2 is available on Netflix.

"Made for Love" is available on HBO Max.

"Sasquatch" is available on Hulu.

"John Wayne Gacy: Devil in Disguise" is available on Peacock.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #17: We Don’t Care for This

Paused Rewind #17: We Don’t Care for This

March 18, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim continue their descent into the world of heistery and thievery to vent their frustrations with the Netflix original film, "I Care A Lot" and gush over their love of this week's listener requested Netflix original series, "Lupin". 

---

Where to watch this week's titles:

Both "I Care A Lot" and "Lupin" are available now on Netflix.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“Baby Driver”

“Baby Driver”

March 11, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim welcome a special guest host to the show. We are joined by the producer & host of the amazing, "I'm Kind of a Big Deal" podcast, Christophe Zajac-Denek. As a musician, actor, producer, and stuntman, Christophe is the perfect guest to help us dive into Edgar Wright's 2017 hit action/comedy/musical, "Baby Driver".

Now, while the movie is available to stream through your cable provider's On Demand menu, we highly recommend splurging and either renting or purchasing this movie. You don't want to miss a single beat to a crappy TV edit.

And, be sure to follow, share, like, and subscribe to Christophe and the "I'm Kind of a Big Deal" podcast across all of social media and where ever you get your podcasts!

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“The Guest”

“The Guest”

February 25, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim discuss Dan Stevens' post-Downton romp as the recently discharged vet who's just "here to help". That's right, we are diving deep into the 2014 action thriller, "The Guest", available to stream now on Netflix. 

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #16: Pandemic Movies

Paused Rewind #16: Pandemic Movies

February 18, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim discuss Netflix' "Malcolm & Marie" and the HBO Max' "Locked Down". Two movies that were fully produced, written, shot, and released during the COVID-19 Pandemic. They also review two listener requests, "Sorry to Bother You" and "Guns Akimbo". 

---

Where to watch this week's movies:

"Malcolm & Marie" is available on Netflix.

"Locked Down" is available on HBO Max.

"Sorry to Bother You" is available on Hulu.

"Guns Akimbo" is available on Amazon Prime Video.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“The Five-Year Engagement”

“The Five-Year Engagement”

February 11, 2021

This week Franc & Tim are asking you to give a long forgotten, and cast aside romantic comedy a second chance. They are taking a deep dive into 2012's "The Five-Year Engagement" starring Jason Segel and Emily Blunt. This one is perfect for this weekend, with just the right amount of heart and giggles. Give it a shot, and let us know what you think. 

It's available to stream now on HBO & HBO Max.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #15: Season 2 Premiere!

Paused Rewind #15: Season 2 Premiere!

February 4, 2021

Ladies and gents, WE ARE BACK!

Season 2 of your favorite podcast kicks off with a look at the Netflix original series, "Bridgerton" and the latest Christopher Landon twist on a classic slasher flick, "Freaky". Join us and find out why we were so surprised by one, and a bit disappointed by the other. 

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Repeat: “The Birdcage”

Paused Repeat: “The Birdcage”

January 21, 2021

For our final repeat episode before our Season 2 premiere on February 4, 2021 we bring you "The Birdcage" which originally aired in June of 2020. Next week we will be prepping for our season launch, so there will not be a repeat. As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App