The Paused Reviews Podcast
Paused Rewind #17: We Don’t Care for This

Paused Rewind #17: We Don’t Care for This

March 18, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim continue their descent into the world of heistery and thievery to vent their frustrations with the Netflix original film, "I Care A Lot" and gush over their love of this week's listener requested Netflix original series, "Lupin". 

---

Where to watch this week's titles:

Both "I Care A Lot" and "Lupin" are available now on Netflix.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“Baby Driver”

“Baby Driver”

March 11, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim welcome a special guest host to the show. We are joined by the producer & host of the amazing, "I'm Kind of a Big Deal" podcast, Christophe Zajac-Denek. As a musician, actor, producer, and stuntman, Christophe is the perfect guest to help us dive into Edgar Wright's 2017 hit action/comedy/musical, "Baby Driver".

Now, while the movie is available to stream through your cable provider's On Demand menu, we highly recommend splurging and either renting or purchasing this movie. You don't want to miss a single beat to a crappy TV edit.

And, be sure to follow, share, like, and subscribe to Christophe and the "I'm Kind of a Big Deal" podcast across all of social media and where ever you get your podcasts!

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“The Guest”

“The Guest”

February 25, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim discuss Dan Stevens' post-Downton romp as the recently discharged vet who's just "here to help". That's right, we are diving deep into the 2014 action thriller, "The Guest", available to stream now on Netflix. 

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #16: Pandemic Movies

Paused Rewind #16: Pandemic Movies

February 18, 2021

This week, Franc and Tim discuss Netflix' "Malcolm & Marie" and the HBO Max' "Locked Down". Two movies that were fully produced, written, shot, and released during the COVID-19 Pandemic. They also review two listener requests, "Sorry to Bother You" and "Guns Akimbo". 

---

Where to watch this week's movies:

"Malcolm & Marie" is available on Netflix.

"Locked Down" is available on HBO Max.

"Sorry to Bother You" is available on Hulu.

"Guns Akimbo" is available on Amazon Prime Video.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

“The Five-Year Engagement”

“The Five-Year Engagement”

February 11, 2021

This week Franc & Tim are asking you to give a long forgotten, and cast aside romantic comedy a second chance. They are taking a deep dive into 2012's "The Five-Year Engagement" starring Jason Segel and Emily Blunt. This one is perfect for this weekend, with just the right amount of heart and giggles. Give it a shot, and let us know what you think. 

It's available to stream now on HBO & HBO Max.

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #15: Season 2 Premiere!

Paused Rewind #15: Season 2 Premiere!

February 4, 2021

Ladies and gents, WE ARE BACK!

Season 2 of your favorite podcast kicks off with a look at the Netflix original series, "Bridgerton" and the latest Christopher Landon twist on a classic slasher flick, "Freaky". Join us and find out why we were so surprised by one, and a bit disappointed by the other. 

---

As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps!

Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Repeat: “The Birdcage”

Paused Repeat: “The Birdcage”

January 21, 2021

For our final repeat episode before our Season 2 premiere on February 4, 2021 we bring you "The Birdcage" which originally aired in June of 2020. Next week we will be prepping for our season launch, so there will not be a repeat. As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Repeat: “Onward”

Paused Repeat: “Onward”

January 14, 2021

Every day brings us closer to the much anticipated premiere of Season 2 on February 4, 2021. In the meantime, please enjoy this slimmed down "reairing" of our episode on Disney's "Onward" which originally aired on April 30, 2020. As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Repeat: “True Romance”

Paused Repeat: “True Romance”

January 7, 2021

While you wait for the much anticipated first episode of Season 2 on February 4, 2021, we wanted to help you catch up on some of the episodes you missed this year! This is a slimmed down "reairing" of our episode on "True Romance" which originally aired on May 7, 2020. We hope you enjoy, and marvel at how far we've come with our audio quality (yikes)! As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

“Rebecca”

“Rebecca”

December 31, 2020

Join us for our Season 1 Finale (on New Year's Eve no less) as Franc and Tim discuss Netflix's 2020 remake of Daphne du Maurier's "Rebecca". The boys discuss how it differs from Hitchcock's 1940, Best Picture winning original, which they like better, and if it really deserves a 60 point lower score on Rotten Tomatoes. We will be back with our first episode of Season 2 on February 4, 2021, but in the meantime feel free to use the time to catch up on all the episodes you missed this year! As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App