The Paused Reviews Podcast
“The Conjuring”

“The Conjuring”

October 29, 2020

It's Halloween week and what better way to celebrate than with a bonus episode of your favorite podcast. This week, we are also thrilled to welcome Rob to the show as a special guest host! Join Franc, Tim, and Rob as we try to separate fact from fiction while discussing James Wan's 2013, franchise-launching horror flick, "The Conjuring" starring Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga, Lili Taylor, and Ron Livingston. Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #11: Family Friendly Halloween Flicks

Paused Rewind #11: Family Friendly Halloween Flicks

October 22, 2020

Hello Boils and Gouls, join Franc and Tim for this week's Rewind where we chat about four frightening, family friendly flicks. We're discussing the 2019 animated remake of "The Addams Family", "Coraline", "Sleepy Hollow", and "Hocus Pocus". Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

“The Fourth Kind”

“The Fourth Kind”

October 15, 2020

It's time for another Halloween Deep Dive! This week, Franc and Tim try to separate the fact from the fiction in the 2009 film "The Fourth Kind" starring Mila Jovovich. Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #10: Zombie Little Mermaid

Paused Rewind #10: Zombie Little Mermaid

October 8, 2020

In week two of Halloween month, Franc and Tim discuss the listener requested Netflix original film "The Platform", the horror comedy "Tucker and Dale vs Evil", the home invasion flick with a twist "Hush", and try to decide if Nicholas Hoult is more zombie Romeo or Little Mermaid in "Warm Bodies". Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

“The Rite”

“The Rite”

October 1, 2020

Franc and Tim kick off a month of spooky fun with a deep dive into Mikael Hafstrom's "The Rite", based on the novel "The Rite: The Making of a Modern Day Exorcist" by Matt Baglio. Join the guys as they discuss the film, explore a bit of the history of demonology and the Catholic Rite of Exorcism, and try to separate the fact from the fiction. Oh yea, and straight crap their pants in the process. Quick note, we will be marking all of October's episodes as "explicit" due to the nature of the content we will be discussing. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #9: Tim’s Mom and the Playboy Club

Paused Rewind #9: Tim’s Mom and the Playboy Club

September 24, 2020

This week, Franc continues his efforts to convince Tim that Batman animated movies are undervalued and underrated after watching "The Killing Joke" and "Under the Red Hood". The boys also watch "The King of Staten Island", "Jojo Rabbit", and by listener request "Class Action Park". As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

The John Wick Trilogy

The John Wick Trilogy

September 17, 2020

The. Boys. Are. Back! And this week, Franc and Tim are bringing you their favorite episode to date and tackling the massively successful "John Wick" franchise. Sure, this week's episode is a bit long, but come on, you are getting three movie breakdowns for the price of one! So snuggle up with your favorite puppy, kick back, relax, and take this wild ride with us won't you? As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Labor Day Break

Labor Day Break

September 10, 2020

Hi friends! This week, Franc and Tim are taking a much needed break for the Labor Day holiday. They will be back next Thursday, September 17th with their deep dive into the "John Wick Trilogy", have a great week! As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Paused Rewind #8: Remembering A King

Paused Rewind #8: Remembering A King

September 3, 2020

This week, Franc and Tim pay tribute to actor Chadwick Boseman and the massive hole his loss has left behind. We also review the Apple TV original film "Greyhound", the HBO Max exclusive film "An American Pickle, and Netflix's "Down to Earth with Zac Efron. We also try out a new segment called, "Can We Convince Tim?" This week, Tim watched the Batman animated film, "Batman Year One". All this and some Mulan news and listener requests. How do we do it? As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

“Doctor Sleep”

“Doctor Sleep”

August 27, 2020

This week, Franc and Tim pack their bags, and their masks of course, and set off on a romantic getaway at the old Overlook Hotel to dive head first into "Doctor Sleep". The adaptation of the book by Stephen King, that is also the sequel to a movie, that Stephen King hated, which was an adaptation of the book that Stephen King wrote, which is the precursor to the book upon which this movie is also based. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening!

Play this podcast on Podbean App