The Paused Reviews Podcast
Paused Repeat: “Onward”

Paused Repeat: “Onward”

January 14, 2021

Every day brings us closer to the much anticipated premiere of Season 2 on February 4, 2021. In the meantime, please enjoy this slimmed down "reairing" of our episode on Disney's "Onward" which originally aired on April 30, 2020. As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show on the Podbean app, or where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Repeat: “True Romance”

Paused Repeat: “True Romance”

January 7, 2021

While you wait for the much anticipated first episode of Season 2 on February 4, 2021, we wanted to help you catch up on some of the episodes you missed this year! This is a slimmed down "reairing" of our episode on "True Romance" which originally aired on May 7, 2020. We hope you enjoy, and marvel at how far we've come with our audio quality (yikes)! As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

“Rebecca”

“Rebecca”

December 31, 2020

Join us for our Season 1 Finale (on New Year's Eve no less) as Franc and Tim discuss Netflix's 2020 remake of Daphne du Maurier's "Rebecca". The boys discuss how it differs from Hitchcock's 1940, Best Picture winning original, which they like better, and if it really deserves a 60 point lower score on Rotten Tomatoes. We will be back with our first episode of Season 2 on February 4, 2021, but in the meantime feel free to use the time to catch up on all the episodes you missed this year! As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Rewind #14: Must Watch Christmas Movies 2020

Rewind #14: Must Watch Christmas Movies 2020

December 17, 2020

Franc welcomes back Joseph as Tim prepares to welcome a new addition to his family! Join us this week as we discuss Franc's top 3 Christmas movie picks for 2020, "Four Christmases", "Elf", and the Netflix original animated film "Klaus". As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

“Love Actually”

“Love Actually”

December 10, 2020

This week, Franc and Tim welcome Joseph back to the podcast to discuss his personal holiday favorite, 2003's "Love Actually". As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Rewind 13: Not Your Mama’s Christmas Movies

Paused Rewind 13: Not Your Mama’s Christmas Movies

December 3, 2020

Franc and Tim are kicking off the holiday season with a look at some Christmas movies that aren't your traditional Christmas movies. This week the boys are talking "Gremlins", "Anna and the Apocalypse", "Die Hard", and "While You Were Sleeping". As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and if you like what you hear please spread the word. Thanks for listening! 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 26, 2020

Hey friends, just a reminder that there is no new episode this week as we are taking the week off to celebrate Thanksgiving with our families. We wish you all a safe and wonderful Thanksgiving and can't wait to be back next week with our first episode of December!

“Dan in Real Life”

“Dan in Real Life”

November 19, 2020

This week, the boys celebrate Tim's 35th birthday by diving into the 2007 dramedy, "Dan in Real Life" starring Steve Carell and Juliette Binoche. Join us as we break down this Thanksgiving movie that isn't actually a Thanksgiving movie. As always be sure to subscribe to, review, and rate our little show where ever you get your podcasts. Trust us, it really helps! Follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening! 

Paused Rewind #12: Veteran’s Day

Paused Rewind #12: Veteran’s Day

November 12, 2020

This week, in honor of Veteran's Day, Franc and Tim are tackling "Jarhead", "The Great Escape", and "A Few Good Men". Best of all, we aren't alone. We are joined this week by the hosts of the "Damn the Torpedoes" podcast, Lisa and Ian! They have graciously offered to lend some real world perspective, as a military family, on this week's offerings. So please join us in welcoming our special guests hosts and we hope you enjoy this episode. Also, please be sure to check out the "Damn the Torpedoes" podcast wherever you get your podcasts, along with our little show, and be sure to rate, subscribe, and share, it helps a lot!  

“(500) Days of Summer”

“(500) Days of Summer”

November 5, 2020

This week, Franc and Tim share perhaps a bit too much about their past relationships as they dive into Marc Webb's 2009 sleeper hit, (500) Days of Summer starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel. As always be sure to subscribe to our show and rate us where ever you get your podcasts, follow us on Instagram (@pausedreviews), and of course tell everyone you know about us. Thanks for listening! 

Play this podcast on Podbean App